How to Unsnooze Someone on Facebook

how to unsnooze someone on facebook

Share This Post

We all know the feeling – you’re scrolling through your Facebook feed, and you see a post from someone you don’t really want to see. But before you can scroll past it, you accidentally hit the “snooze” button. Now, there’s no easy way to unsnooze someone on Facebook, but there is a workaround. Here’s how to do it:

How to Unsnooze Someone on Facebook

If you’ve decided that you want to start seeing someone’s posts again after previously snoozing them, it’s easy to unsnooze them on Facebook. Just follow these steps:

  • Log in to your Facebook account.
  • Find the person whose posts you’ve been snoozing in your News Feed or on their profile page.
  • Hover over the “Snoozed” button at the top of their posts (it looks like a crescent moon).
  • Click “Unsnooze.”

That’s all there is to it! Once you unsnooze someone, you’ll start seeing their posts in your News Feed again as usual.

How Long Does the Snooze Feature Last?

The snooze feature on Facebook allows you to temporarily unfollow someone for 30 days. This means that you will not see any of their posts during that time. At the end of the 30 days, you will automatically start following them again.

If you want to stop following someone permanently, you can unfriend them or block them.

Will Someone Know if I have Snoozed them?

When you snooze someone, they won’t be notified or know that you’ve snoozed them. If you unsnooze someone, they’ll still be in your Snoozed list until you remove them.

How to snooze someone on Facebook ?

When you snooze someone on Facebook, it means that you will not see their posts in your newsfeed for 30 days. This can be a useful tool if you need a break from someone’s posts, but it’s important to note that it is not a permanent solution. If you want to stop seeing someone’s posts altogether, you will need to unfriend or block them.

How to unsnooze group on Facebook

If you’ve accidentally snoozed a group on Facebook, never fear! Here’s how to unsnooze the group and get back to seeing posts in your feed:

  • Go to the Groups tab on the left side of your home page.
  • Click on the “More” drop-down menu beside the group you want to unsnooze.
  • Select “Unsnooze.”
  • Confirm by clicking “Unsnooze” again in the pop-up window.

Now you’ll start seeing posts from that group in your news feed again!

Conclusion

Assuming you’ve used the Snooze feature in Facebook and you want to know how to unsnooze someone, here’s what you need to do. Go to the person’s profile, hover over the Snoozed icon (the crescent moon) and select how long you want to unsnooze them for. You can also select “Unsnooze” from this menu.

Further Articles – 

How To Hide Likes On Twitter

A Complete Guide On Instagram Categories

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get updates and learn from the best

More To Explore

influencer working on a laptop
Digital PR

Why top influencers are really difficult to work with

Influencer marketing has been growing at a colossal rate to say the least. According to a study, more than 35% marketers believed that they would spend more than 30% of their marketing budgets on influencer marketing and it

Read more

Do You Want To Boost Your Business?

drop us a line and keep in touch

Let's Connect

Let's Discuss