How to Delete Messages on Pinterest

How to Delete Messages on Pinterest

Share This Post

Have you ever sent a message on Pinterest, only to realize later that you meant to delete it? Well, deleting messages on Pinterest is actually quite easy! Here’s a quick guide on how to delete messages on Pinterest.

How to delete a message on Pinterest

If you use Pinterest and want to know how to delete messages on Pinterest, here are some methods that you can follow. You can either delete the entire conversation or just delete specific messages within the conversation.

Method 1: Deleting an Entire Conversation

  1. Go to your inbox and select the conversation that you want to delete.
  2. On the right side of the screen, click on the three dots icon.
  3. A drop-down menu will appear. Select “Delete.”
  4. Confirm by clicking “Delete” again in the pop-up window.

Method 2: Deleting Specific Messages within a Conversation

  1. Go to your inbox and select the conversation that you want to delete messages from.
  2. Hover over the message that you want to delete and click on the three dots icon that appears on the right side
  3. A drop-down menu will appear with the option to “Delete.” Click on it.
  4. The message will be deleted instantly without any confirmation needed.

How to unhide hidden messages on Pinterest

To unhide hidden messages on Pinterest, simply log into your account and click on the Messages icon at the top of the screen. This will take you to your inbox where you will see all of your unread and read messages. To view hidden messages, click on the “Hidden” filter at the top of the page. This will show you all of the messages that have been hidden from your inbox.

How to hide a Pinterest message

If you want to hide a Pinterest message, simply click on the X in the top right corner of the message. The message will be hidden from your inbox, but you will still be able to see it if you click on the “Hidden” filter.

Do messages disappear on Pinterest

It’s possible that your messages may disappear on Pinterest if you don’t have an active account. If you want to keep your messages, make sure you’re signed in and using Pinterest regularly. You can always delete messages from your inbox if you don’t want to keep them.

Deleting my account will delete Pinterest messages

There is no way to delete just your Pinterest messages, you can only delete your entire account. If you go to settings and then privacy, there is an option to deactivate or delete your account. If you choose to delete your account, Pinterest warns you that “This cannot be undone and all of your Pins, boards, and likes will be deleted.”

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get updates and learn from the best

More To Explore

influencer working on a laptop
Digital PR

Why top influencers are really difficult to work with

Influencer marketing has been growing at a colossal rate to say the least. According to a study, more than 35% marketers believed that they would spend more than 30% of their marketing budgets on influencer marketing and it

Read more

Do You Want To Boost Your Business?

drop us a line and keep in touch

Let's Connect

Let's Discuss